Stingrays Host Kelly Cup Tour Tuesday

Trophy Will Visit Gwinnett Friday, Saturday

The inaugural Kelly Cup Tour makes the last of its three stops in South Carolina on Tuesday when it visits North Charleston, home of the South Carolina Stingrays, who won the inaugural Kelly Cup in 1997 and became the first two-time Kelly Cup Champion in 2001.

The Kelly Cup will visit Gwinnett on Friday and Saturday before traveling to Lafayette, Louisiana on March 19-20.

The Kelly Cup, which has already been hosted by the Wheeling Nailers, the Florida Everblades, the Columbia Inferno and the Florence Pride, will cover 7,543 miles and 10 cities during its 44-day tour that began February 20.

Each of the 31 teams in the ECHL were offered the opportunity to have the Kelly Cup, presented annually to the ECHL Postseason Champion and won in 2003 by Atlantic City, visit their city for appearances at games, schools, sponsors, radio and television stations and community events. The Kelly Cup Tour will end April 2-3 in Atlantic City with the 2004 Kelly Cup Playoffs scheduled to begin on April 5