Sun National Bank Returns
As “Official Bank of the ECHL”

PRINCETON, N.J. – The ECHL announced on Monday that Sun National Bank has signed a one-year contract to be the “Official Bank of the ECHL” for the third consecutive year.

“Sun is pleased and excited to again support the ECHL for the 2004-05 season,” said Veronica Morey, Regional Vice President of Community Banking for Sun’s Southern Regional Banking Group. “Sun is eager to again be the league’s official bank and be a part of bringing local hockey to local fans.”

In addition to receiving league-wide exposure through ECHL media and promotional materials, Sun National Bank will continue its sponsorship of the ECHL Saver of the Month and the Sun National Bank Real-Time Scoreboard on the official web site of the ECHL at In the first six weeks of 2004-05, the Sun National Bank Real-Time Scoreboard has had 377,591 page impressions after receiving 709,289 page impressions in 2003-04.

Sun Bancorp, Inc. is located in Vineland, N.J. Its primary subsidiary is Sun National Bank, serving customers through 78 Community Banking Centers in Southern and Central New Jersey, New Castle County, Del. and Philadelphia. The deposits of the bank are insured up to the legal maximum by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation.

Began in 1988 with five teams in three states, the ECHL welcomed nine new markets in 2003-04 and in 2004-05 is playing with 28 teams in 16 states and one Canadian province as it welcomes the Victoria Salmon Kings, the first ECHL team outside of the United States playing in Victoria, British Columbia. The Premier “AA” Hockey League, the ECHL has affiliations with 22 of the 30 teams in the National Hockey League and every NHL team had an ECHL player play for it in 2003-04. The ECHL has affiliation agreements with 23 of the 28 teams in the American Hockey League and every AHL team had an ECHL player play for it in 2003-04.