Third season of ECHL Week debuts on Friday

The ECHL and Double S Media are pleased to announce that the third season of ECHL Week will debut Friday, Jan. 16, with successive episodes following each month thereafter.

ECHL Week showcases highlights, interviews and feature stories from around the league and gives fans the latest news and insight from all 28 teams.

About the ECHL

Began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 21 teams in 14 states for its 27th season in 2014-15. There have been 553 players who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League after starting their careers in the ECHL, including 12 who have made their NHL debuts in the 2014-15 season. The ECHL has affiliations with 29 of the 30 NHL teams in 2014-15, marking the 18th consecutive season that the league had affiliations with at least 20 teams in the NHL. Further information on the ECHL is available on its website at as well as on Facebook and Twitter.