Toledo named 2016-17 ECHL Ticket Department of the Year

The ECHL announced on Thursday that the Toledo Walleye are the 2016-17 recipient of the ECHL Ticket Department of the Year award.


The other finalists were the Adirondack Thunder, Florida Everblades, Greenville Swamp Rabbits and Kalamazoo Wings.


The finalists were selected by the League Office based on an overall analysis of year-over-year growth in several different ticketing categories including FSE, Group, and Walk-up Ticket Sales and Revenue, Total Attendance, and Number of Sellouts. The more categories teams showed growth in from the 2015-16 Season, the more credit they received.


The Walleye finished first in the League in group tickets sold and group revenue, increasing both categories by over 10 percent from last season. Toledo set a new team record in total attendance with 254,660, averaging over 7,000 fans for the first time in club history. They also led the league with 20 sell-outs, setting a new team record.


ECHL Ticket Department of the Year
2016-17      Toledo Walleye
2015-16      Florida Everblades
2014-15      Orlando Solar Bears
2013-14      Ontario Reign
2012-13      Ontario Reign
2011-12      Florida Everblades
2010-11      Ontario Reign
2009-10      Stockton Thunder
2008-09      Cincinnati Cyclones
2007-08      Reading Royals and Victoria Salmon Kings
2006-07      Florida Everblades and Alaska Aces
2005-06      Las Vegas Wranglers and Stockton Thunder
2004-05      Bakersfield Condors and Long Beach Ice Dogs
2003-04      Alaska Aces
2002-03      Reading Royals