Walleye Honor Champions
In Toledo’s Hockey Past

By Mark Monroe
Sports Writer
The Toledo Blade

The Toledo Walleye organization paid tribute to the former Storm franchise before yesterday afternoon’s game.

Two banners representing the Storm’s Riley Cup seasons (1992-93 and 1993-94) were raised to the roof of Lucas County Arena.

The team also honored former players Derek Booth, Pat Pylypuik, Rick Judson, Andy Suhy, Iain Duncan, Jason Gladney, Mike Whitton, Kelly Miller, Doug Teskey, and Nick Parillo.

“It was nice to see the Storm banner up there and to be recognized as a team,” said Judson, who was MVP of the 1993 playoffs. “I always felt like we were a family. We brought a lot of enjoyment to the people of Toledo for a lot of years. It’s nice to still be known.”

Full Story