Yates Named President Of Sea Wolves

BILOXI, Miss. – The Mississippi Sea Wolves announced that they have named Bill Yates as team president.

Forced to miss the last two seasons in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina, the Sea Wolves informed the ECHL that the team will return to the ice at the Mississippi Coast Coliseum to celebrate its 10th anniversary in 2007-08.

The Sea Wolves were granted a Voluntary Suspension by the Board for each of the last two seasons under the league’s hardship provisions as a result of the devastation from Hurricane Katrina. The team is located in Biloxi which suffered a direct hit from Hurricane Katrina, resulting in extensive damage to the team’s home arena, including flood damage to team offices and locker rooms as well as the ice-making equipment and two Zambonis.

Yates was the executive vice president of Fort Worth of the Central Hockey League from 1998-2006 and was responsible for the management of the team’s marketing, sales, advertising and sponsorship.

Team Press Release